And the Oscar Goes To….

ME!

I’ve received The Very Inspiring Blogger Award from two darling little kitties, Hemingway and Shakespeare, who have their own blog called Two Cats Views.  Myself and my own kitties, Alfie, Crystal, Noddy and Buddy, would like to thank them and their mom for the nomination!

There are some general rules when one gets nominated for an award.  For this one, I need to nominate 15 (!) other bloggers whom I think deserve this coveted award…

Glamorous Glutton ~ Wonderful recipes and beautiful photography

Laugh Dammit ~ On life in general, with a good bit of humor thrown in

Country Skills for Modern Life ~ Some of the cool and useful things your grandparents knew, but probably didn’t teach you

Brandi’s Real Food ~ Eating Real in an Unreal World

Healthy Living, One Meal at a Time ~ An attempt to rectify her relationship with food to be a healthier and happier human being

It Comes with Cheese ~ Just another employee working with pizza

Eat Healthy, Be Happy ~ Everything in moderation

You Got to be Kidding ~ Humor and musings from around the Internet

My Three Moggies ~ The everyday lives of Archie, Oscar and Henry

Kawaii Stuff ~ All things cute; from animals to food to jewelry

Lucy’s Friendly Foods ~ Cordon Bleu trained veggie mum of two navigating the world of allergies

The Artful Gardener ~ Gardening, cooking and a bit about the author

Reini Days ~ Food, family and a few odds and ends

Joyeux Cuisine ~ A blog about good food, family, friends and life

With a Smile ~ 20-something and having the time of her life

Here’s the remaining things to do:

1.Display the award logo somewhere on the blog.

2. Link back to the blog of the person who nominated you.

3. State seven things about yourself.

4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award and provide links to their blogs.

5. Notify those bloggers that they have been nominated and of the award’s requirements.

Some more things about me…

I still haven’t learned to drive a car over here yet even though I drove in the States for over 30 years. (this is what I used to drive…1991 Cadillac El Dorado)

My first concert I went to was to see the Doobie Brothers back in 1979

When I was 12, I entered an essay contest in the National Enquirer…and won a life-sized plywood cut-out of Tony DeFranco

During my childhood, we had a variety of different pets: dogs, hamsters, rabbits and chickens

I was a Betty Boop freak about 10 years ago (not so much anymore) and have a collection of various things (mostly from the Danbury Mint) including dolls, globed statuettes, a ceramic canister set, coffee mugs, tree ornaments, various trinkets and even a tattoo

My aunt pierced my ears when I was eight years old…using a needle and an ice cube

Well I think that covers everything.

Thanks again to Shakespeare and Hemingway!

♥ Terri  ♥♥

6 thoughts on “And the Oscar Goes To….

    • Well there’s really not much more to tell. You’ve done all the required duties. I think these awards help everyone in the long run. You get nominated, which gives you more airtime (and readers!) and it also lets you brag about other bloggers that you like, so everyone gets to see more and read more. After all, isn’t that what blogging is all about? We all want to be seen and heard, so what better way than to nominate other bloggers for awards?

  1. Thank you so much for nominating me and for introducing me to new bloggers. It’s always fun to discover other people on line and I love reading new blogs. GG

Leave a Reply

