I’m Taking a Break

Good Day dear readers!

Now I know I’ve been AWOL again, but I have been SO busy over the past couple of weeks that I’ve barely had time to check any emails, let alone do any blogging.

And why, do you ask, have I been so busy??

Well let me tell you…you see, this weekend, Sunday to be precise, I’ll be at a rather big event going on in Margate at the Winter Gardens.  It’s World Food Day, presented by Thanet Fairtrade Initiative.

I’ve been so busy making chutney and preserves, that I seriously had to take a break today.  I did make pickled onions this morning and made up some jar labels, but I’m just really tired and decided to take today off as I’ve been in the kitchen practically non-stop for the past week or two.  I’ve been making 2-3 batches of different things each day, including brownies and bread dip mix.  I still have to make some whoopie pies and a loaf of bread to use for the samples of the bread dip mix.  Yes, I make the bread for that.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining, but everyone needs a little time off every now and then.  I figure if I take it easy today, then I’ll be fresh and raring to go tomorrow!

Unfortunately, because I’ve been busy with cooking, my housework has been a bit neglected and I’ve just kept up with the things that really need to be done such as cleaning the bathroom and doing laundry.  Gotta have clean clothes to wear and I hate a dirty bathroom!

This past weekend, we did manage to get out on Sunday and head down to town for the Broadstairs Food Festival.  I didn’t bring the camera this time, but you can see and read all about it here from last year.  I had said that I would have liked to have been one of the stall holders here, but with next week’s event, I just couldn’t.  I don’t know if I’ll ever do the Broadstairs festival; you have to set up for all three days that it runs and it’s not that cheap to set up.  It also seemed a bit disappointing this year as there didn’t seem to be as many stall holders as last year.  We did buy some things; almost the same as last year…some venison sausages, the same blue cheese (it was really good!) and a bag of jasmine blossom tea.  We also picked up some Italian cookies for my mother-in-law.

So that’s about all for the foodie things.  If you live in the area and you’re coming to the World Food Day next weekend, mention you read my blog here and I’ll give you a 10% discount on your purchase!

See you there!

♥  Terri  ♥

Leave a Reply

