Busy, busy, busy!

Hello Campers!

Again, I know, I’ve been quite slack in posting anything except music these past few weeks.  I’ve just been quite busy, that’s why!

Wow, can you believe we’re in the middle of August already?  Before you know it, it’ll be Christmas! 😉

A few weeks ago, I received an email asking if I’d like to set up at a venue at the end of the month and when asked, I don’t normally turn it down as it’s a nice change from just setting up at the normal Cliftonville Farmers Market each month.

The new venue is an annual festival that takes place in the next town over, in Ramsgate at the Royal Harbor.  It’s called the Ramsgate Arts Summer Squall and it runs for three days over the bank holiday weekend.  This is their third year for it and Janice, the lady who is organising it said that it gets lots of people, especially since it is a bank holiday weekend.  There will also be another event going on during the same weekend called the Harbor Steam which will attract even more people!  I’m just hoping that the weather is nice!

Ramsgate Royal Harbour

A bit of trivia:  The Ramsgate Harbor is the only harbor in all of the UK with the designation of ‘Royal’.

I’ll be set up at Cliftonville on Sunday the 26th and then at Ramsgate on Monday the 27th.  I’ve been trying to make enough stock to cover me for both days, along with some new items that I will be taking to Ramsgate only, including whoopie pies, brownies, bread dip mix and some new jam flavors like Apricot, Passion Fruit & Brandy Jam, which I just made today.

I still have plums, raspberries and cherries to work with yet and I’m thinking about making some other baked goodie to go along with the whoopie pies and brownies.

*******************************

 

Looking forward to watching TV tonight as the new series of the Great British Bake Off starts.  I love watching the contestants making things that don’t always turn out…nobody is perfect! (actually, I really like watching it because of Paul Hollywood and those gorgeous blue eyes of his! ~ I’m a sucker for blue eyes, which is why I fell for Chef P!)

Sorry this is a short post, but I didn’t want you all to think I’ve abandoned you!

It’s now time to head back into the kitchen and get dinner prep going on…salmon fillets, broccoli and noodles.  Easy prep, but it still has to be done.  Have a good afternoon and evening all!

♥  Terri  ♥

 

 

One thought on “Busy, busy, busy!

Leave a Reply

