Versatile Bloggers Award

Woo hoo!

I’ve been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award and a HUGE thank you to saoirsealainn over at beautetresor for the nomination!

I’d like to thank the academy and all my fans and oh…oh….you like me, you really like me! 🙂

To accept this award, I’m supposed to list 15 other bloggers who I think deserve this same award.  Here are the nominations in alphabetical order, but I can only give seven for now.  I’m supposed to also tell seven things about myself but since I can’t give 15 bloggers, I’ll give 15 facts.

Bangers and Mash

Cayla Digests New York

Daily Homemade

Exploits of a Food Nut

Frugal Feeding

Moving to NE PA

Road Raging Foodie

Things about me:

1. My favorite smell is that of citrus.

2. I love a good gin martini.

3. When I was in 1st grade, I told the teacher it was my birthday (even though it wasn’t) and they threw a little party for me.  The teacher found out I lied and she made me stand in front of the class to apologize.  How humiliating.

4. I have a tattoo of Betty Boop on my ankle.

5. I have over 100 cookbooks.

6. I enjoy doing crossword puzzles and sudoku.

7. I played flute and piccolo in my high school band and marching unit.

8. I can sometimes be a bit obsessive/compulsive when it comes to things being in the right place.

9. I can’t drive a stick-shift car; at least not yet.

10. I had braces for about two years and had them taken off on the day before my high school prom. 😀

11. I hate oysters in any shape or form, cooked or not.

12. I enjoy going to flea markets/yard sales/boot fairs and used to sell stuff every week at a collectors market back in the 90’s.

13. I used to collect shot glasses and have one that looks like a tree stump.  I keep toothpicks in it.

14. I have an eclectic collection of music, ranging from BB King to Shania Twain to Stan Getz to Sinatra to En Vogue to AC/DC

15. I enjoy watching quiz shows.

♥♥ Terri ♥♥

One thought on “Versatile Bloggers Award

Leave a Reply

