These are a few of my favorite things….

Over the past week or two, I’ve seen other bloggers posting some of the things they love.  It’s quite interesting and thought I’d list some of my favorite things, not in any particular order, whether they be people, material things, food or nature.  Here goes….

The smell of citrus

The quiet after a heavy snowfall

The sun on my face

My husband

My family

The sight of my kitties sleeping

Snuggling into bed on crisp clean sheets

A bowl of pasta smothered in butter and parmesan

Christmas

The sound of the dawn chorus

Watching the birds feeding

Receiving a new catalog in the mail

Port and Stilton

The smell of the seaside

Walking on the beach

Buttered popcorn

The smell of coffee brewing

Whipped cream

Going to yard sales/boot fairs/flea markets

Peanut butter and jelly sandwiches

Seeing a hedgehog in the back garden

A roaring fire

the smell of mom’s sauce cooking

Memories of Timberline Lodge (Lancaster County, PA)

Baking bread

Seeing a beautiful sunrise/sunset

Watching the snow fall

Hot chocolate with marshmallows

Walking hand in hand

A perfectly cooked steak

Finding a bargain when I wasn’t looking for one

Walking barefoot in the grass

Tackling a challenging recipe…and having it come out perfect

Getting a good night’s sleep….zzzzz

One thought on “These are a few of my favorite things….

Leave a Reply

