Song for a Sunday – Scorpions

Every once in a while, a rock group (for those of you who actually remember what a rock group is) comes out with a song that isn’t their normal get-down-and-dirty kind of song…they come out with…a ballad.  For example:

Aerosmith – I don’t want to miss a thing

Foreigner – I want to know what love is

Journey – Open arms

Fleetwood Mac – Landslide

Just to name a few.

This one by the Scorpions was introduced to me by Chef P.  He’s a big fan of some pretty heavy rockers (Uriah Heep, Wishbone Ash, Def Leppard, AC/DC, etc.)  This one has a haunting sound and great lyrics.  I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

Send me an Angel

by

The Scorpions

Leave a Reply

