Do You Remember?

How about a trip down Memory Lane?  How many of the food and drinks do you remember from the 60’s and 70’s.  In searching for images on this post, I had forgotten about some of these.

I’ll just let the pictures speak for themselves…

I always remember having Quik in the house and having to use a spoon to take the lid off.  Nowadays, everything is in plastic.  I loved chocolate milk as a kid and I still do to this day and yes, I have a box of chocolate powder in my cabinet…unfortunately, it’s not Nestle’s but it gets the job done.

We had dogs when I was a kid (German Shepherds and Keeshonds)  Don’t remember what we fed them but I do remember the commercial jingle:  My dog’s better than your dog, my dog’s better than yours.  My dog’s better ’cause he eats Ken-L Ration, my dog’s better than yours!

I remember that we had a box of these food colorings.  They were liquid in small plastic squeeze bottles.

I used to love squeezing this right into my mouth…when no one was looking!

My brother and I used to drink these all the time.

Fruit Stripe gum, Black Jack and Teeberry!

We would have these Swanson dinners on occasion when dad had to feed us because mom was doing her waitressing job at Vinnie’s Restaurant.

*****************************

So how many do you remember?  Can you add to the list?  What was your favorite childhood foods?

One thought on “Do You Remember?

  1. A TV dinner was a real treat in our house and we always got the Swanson’s ones. Occasionally my mom would treat us to a Bird’s Eye chicken pot pie too, which were good. Or at least we thought they were. Not quite as good as my mom’s but a treat nonetheless. I remember the Hawaiian punch guy and the Schilling food colours. In fact I think my mom still has a box of those. Has had them for years and years! (that tells you how much they get used!) And of course there was always a tin of Nestle’s Quick in the cupboard. I was not fond of chocolate milk though.

Leave a Reply

