Only 4 More Days!

I’ve been really busy these past few days as I’m sure all of you are, hence my lack of posting. I’ve made all the cookies and wrapped all the presents and the house is all decorated. Tomorrow Chef P and I are taking a little day trip to Canterbury to do a bit of shopping for ourselves and I’m sure even another Christmas gift or two!

Yesterday we received a lovely box of fresh foods from a company in Italy from my brother and sis-in-law including clementines, lemons, fennel, purple sprouting broccoli, mozzarella balls, giant garlic, talleggio cheese, exotic wild mushrooms, lots of fresh herbs and artichokes still on their stems. This is a foodie lover’s dream box!

I used some of the mushrooms and herbs and garlic last night in a creamed chicken dish and Chef P is using some of the herbs and garlic tonight. I even used some of the ‘shrooms and cheese this morning with my eggs. I’m thinking of making a lemon tart with the lemons!

I think I’ll go make myself a martini. I know it’s not Friday, but Chef P has off until after the holidays so it’s technically not a school night! And besides, Chef P got me a nice big bottle of Bombay Sapphire….

🙂

Leave a Reply

