WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE PIZZA TOPPING?

As many of you may know, every other Friday here at Terri’s Kitchen is PIZZA NIGHT.  We don’t order out for a pizza like Garfield and Jon do, but I make my own, crust and all.

I usually make the dough with a mix of strong white bread flour and whole wheat flour, salt, water, olive oil and of course, yeast.  The tomato sauce I use is also my own homemade and then there are the various toppings that we like…

salami
pepperoni
anchovies
shallots
garlic
chili peppers
spinach (preferably fresh)
olives
cooked chicken
mozzarella
cheddar

There’s been many a time when all or most of these items go on the pizza…we like it LOADED!

However, I’m looking to try something different, so I’m turning to you, my darling readers, to please give me some suggestions on pizza toppings.

Tell me what your favorite topping is or even what your least favorite is…it may be something we really enjoy.  Have you ever had a pizza with unusual toppings?  I want to hear about it.  How about a favorite combination of toppings?  Tell me all about your pizzas, the good, the bad and the ugly.

After receiving all of your suggestions (and I do hope I receive lots!) I will decide who will be crowned ‘Best Pizza Topping Suggester’.  The winner of this prestigious award will win…um…the honour of being named in my blog as the winner!  OK, so it’s not the best prize but you get your 15 seconds of fame!

As we just had pizza this past Friday, this gives you all plenty of time to come up with some great ideas.  Looking forward to hearing all of your comments!

LET THE COMPETITION BEGIN!

Pizza, glorious pizza!

2 thoughts on “WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE PIZZA TOPPING?

  1. I love mozzarella, Cheddar, and lotsa Parmesan. Those little hot sweet and sour pickled peppers (can't think of their name at the moment) lotsa lotsa olives, the dry cured ones both black and green. Red onions, thinly sliced. Sun dried tomatoes. Roasted Garlic. My own homemade sauce and crust.

Leave a Reply

