SEPTEMBER UK FOOD FESTIVALS

If you’re like me, you love going to markets and festivals as long as they pertain to food and drink.  Unfortunately, I don’t get to go to many of them due to their location which is usually too far.  For those of you living in other parts of the UK, I thought I’d share some info regarding various food festivals for this month.

Liverpool Food and Drink Festival
September 3-4, 2011 Launch Weekend with an additional week of other events
Sefton Park, Liverpool

Chatsworth Country Fair
September 2-3, 2011 with the Red Arrows flying at 4:15 today
Chatsworth, Bakewell, Derbyshire

Scottish Food and Drink Fortnight
September 3-18, 2011
Events across the country – see website for details

Ludlow Food Festival
September 9-11, 2011
Ludlow Castle, Shropshire

Fishstock Brixham
September 10, 2011 – for seafood and music lovers
The Fish Quay
Brixham, Devon

Conwy Honey Fair
September 13, 2011 – honey, honey everywhere!
Conwy High Street, North Wales

Feast of Dorset
September 17-18, 2011
Dean’s Court, Wimborne, Dorset

Brogdale Farm Cider Festival
September 24-25, 2011
Brogdale Farm, Faversham, Kent (I’ve been to this one)

Stone Food and Drink Festival
September 30 – October 2, 2011
Whitebridge Park, Staffordshire

Broadstairs Food Festival
September 30 – October 2, 2011
Victoria Gardens and Parade, Broadstairs
(I’ll definitely be going to this one – it’s in my home town!)

So there you go…several foodie festivals for all to enjoy in the UK this month.  Go to these festivals and buy local and help support the small businesses.

“”””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””
P.S. It’s Pizza Night!

Happy Birthday, Paul!
50 Years

4 thoughts on “SEPTEMBER UK FOOD FESTIVALS

  1. Karen, re: the insurance…one of the stallholders at the market also has a shop…a deli/cafe kind of place. Now that is a real business and she said she was asked if she wanted to set up at the festival. She was going to do it until she was told she needed £5million…she currently has £2million. Now if that is enough for a shop why should it be so much more for a simple stall holder. You're right…such a stupid PC thing. And for the festivals, I'll list some more for October.

  2. Oh believe me, I've already checked into the Broadstairs festival. They want all stall holders to have £5million in public liability insurance (I guess incase someone gets sick from the food), but I'm not a big company…I'm just me doing this to earn a bit of spare cash. It would also cost me nearly £300 to set up for the three days. They want everyone to have a current food hygiene cert, which I have, but it's due to expire next month so I need to take a refresher course to renew it again. There was something else they wanted the stallholders to have, but I don't remember what it was.

Leave a Reply

