SAVORY SALMON!

What do you call a literary fish?…Salmon Rushdie
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
In my previous post I mentioned about purchasing a cheap salmon, and as we had some last night for dinner, I thought I would post some pictures to show what I did with it.
I start off with putting a piece of foil large enough to fold over onto a baking sheet and coating it with a bit of olive oil, extra virgin in this case.  I then lay the fillets on top.
Then in a small bowl, mix the following using amounts suited to your taste.  As I was only going to coat two fillets, I used about 1-2 tsp. of each item(except olive oil) and and all finely chopped.
Sun dried Tomatoes
Green Olives (mine were stuffed with garlic…yum!)
Capers
Red Onion
Parsley (fresh if you got it, otherwise about 1/2 tsp. if dried)
Lemon juice and zest
2-3 Tbsp. Extra Virgin Olive Oil 
Salt & Pepper, to taste

Mix thoroughly and put equal amounts onto each fillet.


Feel free to drizzle a bit more olive oil or even some white wine over the fish so that you have a little sauce to pour over after it’s cooked.  Fold up the foil tightly to form a packet as you don’t want any liquid seeping out.  Bake in a preheated oven at 350F/180C for about 12-15 minutes.  I usually cook it for 13 minutes then take it out and let it sit for 2-3 minutes while I plate up.

I served with potato wedges and cabbage.

I love doing salmon this way.  It stays moist and the toppings give it great flavor. 

This will definitely be my last post until I return from Holiday in London.  So everyone stay safe out there and keep on cooking!

Terri’s Tasty Tip….
Basil Bruschetta
 
Toast thin slices of French Bread, then spread a little pesto onto each slice while still warm, top with a small piece of wafer-thin ham, some chopped fresh tomato and a basil leaf…delicious served with a glass of chilled white wine as you wait for the barbecue to heat up.
Happy Eating! 
One thought on “SAVORY SALMON!

Leave a Reply

