OFF TO LONDON!

You know you’ve been living in London too long when you pay more each month to park your car than most people in the UK pay in rent.
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Well I’m really getting excited now!  Only a few more days before we head off to London for a few days to meet up with my brother and sis-in-law.  I’ll be somewhat busy this week doing some last minute things including making more stock for the market.  Over the past few days I’ve made Chilli Jelly w/Ginger & Lemongrass and yesterday I made Cherry Cranberry Jam.  Today is Tomato Chutney and that will be it until I return from Holiday.  
I probably won’t be posting again until after we return but I’m sure I’ll have loads of pictures and stories to share with you all.  I’ll try to get pictures of the fabulous food I’m sure we’ll eat!
Well it’s time for me to get back in the kitchen and get working on that chutney! 

Ta Ta until we meet again!

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Terri’s Tasty Tip…
Here’s a quick little no-cook low-carb snack that’s easy to throw together: 
Dark Chocolate Oat Clusters
Heat 2 tbsp natural peanut butter(no sugar added) with 2 tbsp low fat/semi-skimmed milk and 4 tbsp of semi-sweet/plain chocolate chips in a pan until the chocolate has melted, about 3 minutes.  Stir in 3 oz/75g rolled oats.  Drop by walnut-size balls onto a baking sheet and put in fridge to set for about 10-15 minutes.

Enjoy!
 

4 thoughts on “OFF TO LONDON!

  1. Wonderful, I look forward to seeing all of your photos and news when you get back……yes, it is hard when you go away for any length of time, I always try my hardest to use everything up before I go,as I hate waste!

  2. Thanks Karen! I'm trying to get through the fruits and veg I have left to use before we leave on Sunday. Can't have stuff going off! It's bubbling away on the stove right now as we speak…or should I say, as I type! I'm also taking along a couple of jars of jam for my brother…he put his order in when I was Skyping with him on Sunday. 😉

  3. I LOVE your new photo in the banner Terri and the background template too! Have a GREAT time in London, you are off to London and Hannah my daughter is leaving London to come to France tomorrow! LOL" Karen

Leave a Reply

